NASHVILLE — The Executive Committee of the state Democratic Party re-elected three Tennesseans to the Democratic National Committee on Saturday.

At the executive committee’s winter meeting, Bill Owen of Knoxville, Will Cheek of Nashville and Gale Jones Carson of Memphis were elected to new four-year terms.

Members of the Democratic National Committee are responsible for governing the national Democratic Party.

The Executive Committee of the Tennessee Democratic Party consists of a two representatives — one male, one female — from each of the state’s 33 Senate Districts.

Tagged with:


Stay connected with email updates from the TNDP.