/TNDP Team
TNDP Team 2018-10-20T18:59:54+00:00
Jeff Teague
Jeff TeagueExecutive Director
Jeff Teague is Executive Director of the Tennessee Democratic Party. Jeff is responsible for monitoring and management of the day-to-day business of the TNDP as well as all programs and initiatives that build the TNDP at the grassroots level and advance its mission to elect more Democrats up and down the ballot.

Jeff is a well-known figure in Tennessee politics with over 30 years of experience, serving most recently as President and CEO of Planned Parenthood of Middle and East Tennessee. Jeff has also held senior roles on the Gore 2000, Clinton-Gore 1996, and Clinton-Gore 1992 campaigns, as well as in the office of the Vice President, among other high-level finance and public relations positions.

Office: (615) 327-9779

Kris Murphy
Kris MurphySenior Political Director
Kris Murphy is Senior Political Director for the Tennessee Democratic Party. Born into a very political family, Kris started campaigning at the age of one for his father’s state representative campaigns. Since then, he has worked on a number of campaigns and consulted for labor unions and progressive organizations across Tennessee. Kris directs the TN Rising Candidate Support and Get-Out-The-Vote (GOTV) program.

Office: (615) 327-9779

Maria Brewer
Maria BrewerDirector of Party Affairs
Maria Brewer is the Director of Party Affairs for the Tennessee Democratic Party. Maria served as the Statewide Resource Coordinator for the Tennessee Democratic County Chairs Association from 2013-2014, when she became Political Director for Lenda Sherrell for Congress. She began her political activism in Sumner County as a volunteer for Harold Ford, then as office manager for the impromptu Obama headquarters there in 2008, was elected Chair of the Sumner County Democratic Party in 2009 and Secretary of the TDCCA in 2011. She has worked on Democratic campaigns in the 6th and 4th Congressional Districts, in addition to running for State Senate in 2012.

Office: (615) 327-9779

Johannes Fischer
Johannes FischerData Director
Johannes Fischer is the Data Director for the Tennessee Democratic Party. Raised in Nashville, Johannes loves hot chicken and proudly wears socks with sandals. Previously, Johannes worked as a political consultant and served on staff for Congressman Jim Cooper. He is a 2017 graduate of Vanderbilt University with a degree in Economics.

Office: (615) 327-9779
Cell: (615) 512-3204

Amanda Yanchury
Amanda YanchuryCommunications Director
Amanda Yanchury is Communications Director for the Tennessee Democratic Party. Originally hailing from the North Star State, she has a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and a Master of Arts in Strategic Communications Management.

Please direct all media requests to Amanda via email or phone.

Office: (615) 327-9779
Cell: (615) 270-9468

Evan Latt
Evan LattPolitical Director
Evan Latt is the Political Director for the Tennessee Democratic Party. A Nashville native, Evan has also worked for Stones Phones and as a political consultant.

Office: (615) 327-9779

Tre SylvesterDeputy Communications Director
Tre Sylvester is the Deputy Communications Director for the Tennessee Democratic Party.

Office: (615) 327-9779

Sandra Sepulveda
Sandra SepulvedaOffice Manager
Sandra Sepulveda is the Office Manager for the Tennessee Democratic Party. Sandra is a 2013 graduate of Trevecca Nazarene University with a degree in History and Political Science with a minor in psychology. She was born in Riverside, CA, but has lived in Nashville most of her life. Sandra was an intern on Mary Mancini’s State Senate campaign. She has also been a member of FUTURO and the TLACC.
Office: 615-327-9779